restless

If there’s anything most people know about me it’s that I tend to get restless easily. As much as I hesitate change, I also thrive on it. As much as I can be easily amused and extrovert, I enjoy solitude just as much. Needless to say, I’ve been more restless than usual lately. I can’t even pinpoint what it is. It feels like an internal battle of sorts, testing me, attacking me, questioning me. I sit still, I sit alone, yet my mind spins in a chaotic mess. I try my best to refocus and shut it out, yet it beckons louder and stronger. Ack!!!

I’m definitely not depressed, thank God I’ve grown out of that phase.

I’m definitely not stressed; thankfully, I’ve had a fair amount of work and play lately.

For the most part, I’ve been in a relatively upbeat mood. Except that I really don’t know where this strange uneasiness is coming from. It’s like my outer shell and my innermost being are at complete odds with each other and I don’t even know why. Or where to begin piecing it all together.

Posted on September 23, 2012, in Random Insights. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

