Inferiority, identity, reality

I’m not going to sugarcoat this at all, but I’m struggling to defeat an inferiority complex. I’ve always been the idealistic girl with a lot of faith in humanity, despite our varying backgrounds on social strata, race, faith, privilege, and life paths. Of course, I’ve always seen and known about prejudice, stereotypes and the challenges that arise from that. But to experience it in the most subliminal ways, in ways that can simply be scoffed at and yet still have us questioning our identity…..those are all too real. Not just real, but painful, common and recent. I’m trying my hardest not to let it get to me, but it’s literally eating at my core.

The question is: who am I in the midst of all of that? Do I stand out or do I blend in? What am i doing about it? This is clearly a defining point and I need to make the most of it.

Ako ay matatag na babae. Panginoon, tulungan nyo po ako.

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Random Vents. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

