What do you do when you feel unsettled?

I’d really like to know. I’m pining for change, or some sort of uplifting direction in my life but I don’t know what or where to start. Or even how to make it happen. It’s very unsettling. I’m not sure where I belong or who I identify with. I go back and forth on the purpose I’m after. I chase after opportunity, but it somehow slips away every time I reach out to grab it. I’ve “thrown myself out there” to meet the guy of my dreams or companion to call my own, but end up learning from experience instead.

Of course I’m thankful for my life thus far, but I know I’m not meant to settle either. There’s a lot more to life than listlessly floating through obligations. There’s hope, reward and soul that needs to be refreshed.

Sigh…I know I need to make it happen, but what? Or how?

Posted on June 30, 2013, in Random Insights. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

